The work reported in this book is the fruit of various research collaborations between NARS and advanced research institutions across West Africa and abroad. We thank the authors for contributing chapters and for their patience and perseverance.

We are grateful to the subject matter experts who reviewed the chapters and improved their scientific quality:

Jacques Martin Faye, ISRA/CERAAS, Senegal
Christine Granier, INRAE, France
Laura Grégoire, IRD, France
Steven Haggblade, Michigan State University, USA
Manzamasso Hodjo, Kansas State university, USA
Tebila Nakelse, Tony Blair Institute for Global Change, UK
Jean-François Rami, CIRAD, France
Hannah Schneider, Wageningen University & Research, The Netherlands
Melinda Smale, Michigan State University, USA
Veronique Theriault, Michigan State University, USA
Edgar Twine, AfricaRice, Uganda
Vincent Vadez, IRD, Senegal & ISRA/CERAAS, Senegal

We thank Crystal Lenz and her team for their editorial contribution.

We are grateful to Emily Finch, former Assistant Professor in Scholarly Communication and Copyright Librarian at Kansas State University, for her strong commitment in guiding us through the production process. We also thank Ambria Shawger, Gwendolyn Sibley, and Carolyn Jackson, from Kansas State University Libraries, for their assistance.

The publication of this book was made possible with the financial support of the American People provided to the Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Collaborative Research on Sorghum and Millet (SMIL) through the United States Agency for International Development (USAID) [Cooperative Agreement No. AIDOAA-A-13-00047]. We thank the SMIL management entity for technical support during the editing and production of this book. The contents of the book are the sole responsibility of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of any donor or country.


The Editors


Icon for the Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License

Crop Adaptation and Improvement for Drought-Prone Environments Copyright © 2022 by Editors: Ndjido A. Kane, Daniel Foncéka, and Timothy J. Dalton is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License, except where otherwise noted.

Share This Book